Results of Membership Poll

Now that nominations have closed and the leadership race is underway, here are the results of our membership poll.

We asked members to submit their choice for leader. We received 39 valid submissions which suggests that the vast majority of members are waiting to see how the leadership contest unfolds before making their choice. 

Boris Johnson is just ahead of Dominic Raab, they lead the pack by some way, with other candidates picking up a few votes.

The full results are as follows:

Boris Johnson 16

Dominic Raab 12

Esther McVey 4

Andrea Leadsome 2

Michael Gove 2

Steve Baker 1

Sajid Javid 1

Andrea Jenkyns 1